Oh Campaign Chests!

I’ve been spending a lot of time on a certain online auction site recently, in the hope that we’ll be able to furnish our house beautifully while only spending pennies. Unfortunately, since the house isn’t organised yet this is only window shopping for the moment, but I’ve got an ever-growing ‘Watch’ list that i’m ready to pounce on as soon as we get in (Yes, yes I know i should wait until we’re in so we know what we need and how we ‘use the space’).

Well recently I found this pair of campaign-chest-style bedside tables :

$_3

 

They look a bit battered and I’d be worried they’d look too old fashioned with the rest of our furniture, but i’ve found so many inspirational posts of people using them that I’m not sure i’ll be able give them up.

Although, most of these posts are upcycled Ikea Rast drawers and I’m not sure I could bring myself to destroy these antiques, so maybe I should leave them. What do you think?

campaign chest bedside tables

1, 2, 3, 4

Leave a Reply

